Many extensively use Facebook Messenger to chat with friends and family. Desktop messenger. Pro Tip: When someone deactivates their Facebookyou will see 'Facebook user' in place of their name. See your messages if you're both in the same group conversation.
Read Next. When you block messages and calls from someone, they can still: See your profile on Facebook. Block on Website For that, launch Messenger.
If they can van the said person, then you have guessed it right — you have been blocked. And, neither will the blocked person.
I am wants sexy chat
Afted someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. Both of you will be able to see messages from each other in the common groups. The content remains unbiased and authentic. See your messages if you're both in the same group conversation. Was this information helpful?
Unblock on Messenger To do so on mobile apps, follow these steps: Step 1: Launch Facebook Messenger and tap on the profile picture icon at the top. When you block messages from someone, it doesn't automatically block them on Facebook. When you block someone, the said person cannot message you. Although they can't message your after you block them, you'll still be able zee see past conversations unless you delete them.
The same holds true for your side too. If you like or comment on someone else's photos or videos, the blocked person will also be able to see those posts, if the is public.
Step 2: Tap on the name of the person present at the top. When you block messages and calls from someone, they can still: See your mfssage on Facebook. If they are logged into Facebook and click on the link to your profile, then they will get an error message. When you block someone on Messenger, the blocked person will not be able to see your Facebook and Messenger stories.
How to delete facebook messages sent to a blocked friend
Depending on the platform you're using, different things happen, but the general rule is that it stops that user from communicating with you. Leave comments on your posts, or post on your profile. To block messages from someone: Desktop App: Open a conversation with the person you want to block and click. Instagram says : "Private posts you share to social networks may be visible to the public depending on your privacy settings for those networks. Do think tthem before blocking someone.
Mehvish 21 Mar People change. Learn how to block people on Facebook. Afted this information helpful? Blocking someone on Messenger stops all kinds of interactions with them.
What people can still see, even after you block them online
Learn more about blocking people on Facebook. Unless you make your private, if the blocked person is logged out of Instagram, they will still be able to see your photos and videos. So you could see someone you blocked while you're playing a game example: in the game's chat room. But again, this is not an accurate way to know if you have been blocked.
Your contract provider, or your device's brand, should be able to tell you more about how to do this.
If you block someone on messenger, can they message you
For instance, you can mute or ignore them. For example, if the blocked person tags a mutual friend in a photo, you might see this on your friend's timeline. Tap on Block Messages. Another way to know if you have been blocked is to ask a mutual friend.
Us & world
If you and the person you block are soeone a group conversation together, you'll be notified before you enter the conversation. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they've shared. This means that unless you protect your tweets, vacebook if you block someone they will still be able to see yourso long as they are not logged in to Twitter.
To block messages from someone: Desktop App: Open a conversation with the person you want to block and click. Leave comments on your posts, or post on your profile. Note: Blocking messages from someone is different from blocking them on Facebook.
You will get two options. You can also ignore a conversationturn off notifications for a conversationor delete a conversation. However, Facebook lets afterr know when you enter a group where there is a person whom you have blocked on Messenger as a precautionary measure.
What happens when i block messages from someone while i'm using facebook?
Here's what you might see: Messages: Your message history with someone you've blocked will stay in your inbox. Photos: You might see photos or tags of the blocked person added by other people.
Step 3: On the next screen, tap on Block. When you block someone, they'll no longer be able to contact you example: send you messages, call you on Messenger or on Facebook chat. However, it does not affect our editorial integrity.